Subject to priorities defined by the technical council and the presidium, the results of the *fib*'s work in commissions and task groups are published in a continuously numbered series of technical publications called *Bulletins*. The following categories are used:

Category	Minimum approval procedure required prior to publication
Technical report	Approved by a task group and the chairpersons of the commission
State-of-the-art report	Approved by a commission
Manual, Guide (to good practice) or Recommendation	Approved by the technical council of the $fib$
Model code	Approved by the general assembly of the $fib$

Any publication not having met the above requirements will be clearly identified as a preliminary draft.

This *fib* Bulletin N° 73 was approved as an *fib* State-of-the-art report by *fib* Commission 1: *Structures* in August 2014.

This report was drafted by *fib* Task Group 1.6: *High-rise buildings* within *fib* Commission 1: *Structures* 

## Convener:

Andy Truby (TrubyStevenson Ltd)

## Authors:

Colin Banks (Laing O'Rourke), Jenny Burridge (The Concrete Centre), Stefano Cammelli (BMT Fluid Mechanics Limited), Mario A Chiorino (Politecnico of Torino, Italy), Dr Taehun Ha (Deawoo Engineering and Construction), Jean-Marc Jaeger (Setec TPI), George Keleris (Buro Happold), Stuart Marsh (Skidmore, Owings & Merrill), Jose Romo (FHECOR), Steve McKechnie (Arup), Andy Truby (TrubyStevenson Ltd), Jeremy Wells (WSP).

Other Contributors:

Stuart Alexander (WSP), Stephen Blundell (Farrat Isolevel Ltd), Barry Crisp (Hollow Core Concrete, Australia), David Horos (Skidmore, Owings & Merrill), Harald Rosendahl (Bubbledeck, Norway), David Scott (Laing O'Rourke), David Vesey (Arup), Brad Young (Skidmore, Owings & Merrill).

## Acknowledgements:

The task group would like to acknowledge the support of the authors and their respective companies; Claire Ackerman and Jenny Sheerin, The Concrete Centre (editing and production); Alyson Magee (editing); The Concrete Society (production); Stephen Blundell (writing and technical expertise); Alan Mann (technical expertise) and all the members of the working group (see list above).